Home > MOM > Back in the saddle

Back in the saddle

I finally got around to rebuilding my home PC.  I was going to put a RC of Vista on it, but decided not to.  Instead I reinstalled XP and updated it.  Now I am running with IE 7 and Windows Media Player 11!  WOOO HOOO!
 
I also got my news reader to work again, so I have tried to be a little more active in the MOM newsgroups, despite being out of the game for a while.
 
One thing I plan on doing is finally downloading SCOM and running through the next version of Mommy.  I doubt we will implement it at my workplace until the first SP, but I would like to take a look at it and get familiar with MONAD.
 
So I am getting back to the newsgroups, and will be building out some VM’s to play with the next version of MOM.  How exciting…
 
If I discover anything interesting, I will be sure to post it here of course.
Categories: MOM
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

