Home > Family and Friends > Family addition

Family addition

Well…
 
The wife has been in the hospital since yesterday.  It looks like we will have a son tomorrow. 
 
I get to get up at 5 AM to be there by 6:30 AM for surgery at 7 AM.  Nice thing is I have eight weeks of paternity leave, but don’t think I won’t be working…because I will.
 
The wife was happy with the news and can’t wait to get her son out!  I can’t blame her, and I really want him out too because dealing with pregnant women is like dealing with a bad MOM deployment.
 
Until tomorrow…
Categories: Family and Friends
  1. John
    September 20, 2005 at 11:00 am

    And you have created a bad deployment….NTAC

  2. Skippy
    September 24, 2005 at 9:21 pm

    Congrats Blake! I wish you and your family the best!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

