Home > Operations Manager > Frustrated on How to Configure SQL Server Analysis Services for VMM?

Frustrated on How to Configure SQL Server Analysis Services for VMM?

So I am trying to get VMM 2012 really integrated into SCOM 2012.  There are a few reports that will not work without SQL Analysis Services and integration from VMM.  Well to get VMM to work with this you have to install Analysis Management Objects on your VMM Management Server.  So I do this.   So I try to connect, but I get the same issue (AMO not installed).   I bounce the VMM management server, and when it comes up I try to connect and integrate SSAS and it works.

Categories: Operations Manager Tags: , , ,
  1. February 15, 2013 at 6:42 am

    Hi, I have the same issue, what you mean in “bounce the VMM management server” ?
    I have tried almost everything but still getting error message about “Setup could not connect to SQL Server Analysis Services because Analysis Management Objects (AMO) is not installed
    on the VMM management server.”

  2. February 15, 2013 at 8:46 am

    By bounce, I mean reboot the VMM Management Server.

  3. February 15, 2013 at 10:38 am

    reboot many times :( no luck

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

